About Me

Update:

As of today, August 15, 2011, I'm a stay/work-from-home mom.

After 18 years of working full time, 8 years of which is from my latest company, I decided to resign to be a stay/work-from-home mom, fulfilling my dream of taking care of my family personally.  I'll be earning on the side through stock trading which I'd been doing for two years now and so far I have earned decently from this market.

*********************************************************************************

I'm a wife to a loving husband and a mom to two growing up kids.  My eldest is a girl aged 8 and my youngest is a boy aged 3.

Right now, I'm a full time employee working in a Japanese construction firm.  Being a full time employee requires my presence from 8 AM to 5 PM, 5 times a week.  Sometimes if the project requires I have to render overtime works for at least 2 hours.

My husband and I are both full time employees which leaves the care of our kids to our stay-in house helper during the day.

I have interests in cooking, sewing, gardening and traveling but since I'm still occupied with my full time job, these interests are just enhanced thru reading and I hope someday I can really have my hands-on on these activities and practice what I have read.

I started blogging with making passive income on my mind.  But as I visit other blogs and read people's experiences, I was moved and inspired by their stories and I come to realize that through blogging, anyone can inspire others by sharing personal experiences.  So having this blog, sharing my experiences on all aspects of life, I hope I can also inspire and connect to other people, so we can share and learn from each other's experiences.

My goal is to be a stay-at-home mom with a little business on the side so I can personally take care of my family.  I believe that being with my family most of the time, I can instill in my children the values that I want them to grow up with.  With God's guidance, I know, my husband and I will raise our children to be a God loving and responsible individuals.